Related Artists




Six Feet Under

Acid Bath



Machine Head



Pantera Albums

Home > Music > P > Pantera > Albums

''The Great Southern Trendkill'' is the eighth studio album by Pantera. It was released in May 1996 through East West Records. It reached #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart.

Due to tension within the band, Phil Anselmo recorded the vocals alone at Trent Reznor's Nothing Studios in New Orleans; Dimebag Darrell, Rex Brown and Vinnie Paul recorded the music at Chasin Jason Studios in Dallas, Texas. This album, with the exception of the track "Suicide Note Pt. I", was released as downloadable content for the Rock Band series.

The Great Southern Trendkill (Parental Advisory)
Label: Rhino/Elektra
Release Date: 2007-12-11
Duration: 53:13

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1The Great Southern Trendkill    03:47
2War Nerve    04:53
3Drag The Waters    04:56
410's    04:50
513 Steps To Nowhere    03:38
6Suicide Note, Part I    04:45
7Suicide Note, Part II    04:20
8Living Through Me (Hell's Wrath)    04:50
9Floods    07:00
10The Underground In America    04:34
11Sandblasted Skin (Reprise)    05:40