Related Artists

98 Degrees



Frankie J

Elliott Yamin


Jordan Knight

Ryan Cabrera

Nick Lachey

Mandy Moore

O-Town Biography

Home > Music > O > O-Town > Biography

Birth Place: Orlando, Florida, USA
Years Active: 2000 – 2003
Genres: Pop

O-Town was a boy band that came together in 2000 on an MTV reality television series called, “Making The Band.” The original members of the band consisted of Jacob Underwood, Ashley Parker Angel, Erik-Michael Estrada, Trevor Penick and Dan Miller.

O-Town signed with J Records and released their self-titled debut album, “O-Town” in 2001. The album featured the single, “Liquid Dreams,” which peaked at #10 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart. The band followed up with their next and biggest hit, “All or Nothing,” which peaked #3 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album was certified platinum and reached #5 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart.

O-Town’s second effort, “O2,” emerged in 2002, featuring the single, “We Fit Together.” The album reached #28 on the Billboard 200. O-Town embarked on a tour in 2003 to promote their second album, however, poor sales led to J Records dropping the band and they subsequently broke up.

The members of O-Town went on to pursue solo careers. The most successful member of the band, Ashley Parker, signed with Blackground Records, and landed his own reality television show on MTV, “There and Back.” Parker’s debut album arrived in 2006.

Penick signed with Mach 1 Music, Estrada joined the army and Underwood formed a country band, Jacobs Loc. 2011 saw Underwood, Estrada, Miller, and Penick reunite.