Related Artists


Every Time I Die

36 Crazyfists

The Devil Wears Prada

Greeley Estates


Story Of The Year

Four Year Strong


From First To Last

Norma Jean Albums

Home > Music > N > Norma Jean > Albums

''O God, the Aftermath'' is the second album released by American metalcore band Norma Jean and was released on March 1, 2005. Like their previous album ''Bless the Martyr and Kiss the Child'', ''O God, the Aftermath'' was released on Solid State Records. The most notable change in sound is the arrival of new vocalist Cory Brandan Putman.

The album was re-released on March 21, 2006 as a CD/DVD with expanded Grammy-nominated artwork, two hours of extra footage, and "ShaunLuu" as bonus track which was also featured on the Masters Of Horror soundtrack. This track was originally set to be 7 minutes long, but had to be cut short for the soundtrack. On the re-release, on a CD player, if you hold down rewind until the display reads -2:20, there is a hidden instrumental song.

Music videos were filmed for the songs "Bayonetwork: Vultures in Vivid Color", "Liarsenic: Creating a Universe of Discourse" and "Absentimental: Street Clam".

The track "Pretendeavor: In Reference To A Sinking Ship" was previously released on a Solid State Records sampler called ''This Is Solid State: Vol. 5'' under the name "Astronomicoronary: In Reference To A Sinking Ship", and was the first recorded output with new vocalist Cory Brandan. It has since been re-recorded with new parts and riffs for the album.

The song "Absentimental: Street Clam" was previously known as "Manipulateral: Street Clam".

In the liner notes of the original release of the album the full title of the album is listed as "''O'God, The Aftermath: THE MARVELOUS END OF THE EXHAUSTED CONTENDER''"

All song titles are portmanteaux.

The words featured on the cover of the CD are the lyrics to the song Coffinspire: Multitude, Multitudes In the Valley of Decision, which also happens to be a verse from The Bible.

O God, The Aftermath
Label: Solid State Records
Release Date: 2005-02-14
Duration: 47:42

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Murderotica: An Avalanche In D Minor 1:58
$1.29 Buy Song
2Vertebraille: Choke That Thief Called Dependence 3:12
$1.29 Buy Song
3Bayonetwork: Vultures In Vivid Color 3:29
$1.29 Buy Song
4Dilemmachine: Coalition, Hoax 2:12
$1.29 Buy Song
5Coffinspire: Multitudes, Multitudes In The Valley Of Decision! 4:25
$1.29 Buy Song
6Liarsenic: Creating A Universe Of Discourse 4:08
$1.29 Buy Song
7Disconnecktie: The Faithful Vampire 10:02
$1.29 Buy Song
8Absentimental: Street Clam 3:12
$1.29 Buy Song
9Charactarantula: Talking To You And The Intake Of Glass 4:17
$1.29 Buy Song
10Pretendeavor: A Reference To A Sinking Ship 4:27
$1.29 Buy Song
11Scientifiction: A Clot Of Tragedy/A Swarm Of Dedication 6:20
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - O God, The Aftermath $9.99 Buy Album