Related Artists



3 Doors Down


Puddle Of Mudd


Three Days Grace


Sick Puppies

Linkin Park

Nickelback Albums

Home > Music > N > Nickelback > Albums

''All the Right Reasons'' is the fifth studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback, released on October 4, 2005. It is the band's first album with former 3 Doors Down drummer Daniel Adair, who replaced Ryan Vikedal in January 2005. The album topped the Canadian Albums Chart and the American ''Billboard'' 200 albums chart and has sold over 19 million copies worldwide, according to certifications from the CRIA, the RIAA and the BPI. Seven singles were released from the album, of which four reached number one or two on the Canadian Singles Chart. The album re-entered the Finland Albums Chart 5 years after its release, setting also a new peak position, at #21.

''All the Right Reasons'' was certified 8x Platinum by the RIAA on October 7, 2009, making it one of the top 200 best-selling albums of all time in the US. In the US, ''All the Right Reasons'' had sold 7,378,327 copies. In Canada ''All the Right Reasons'' was certified 7x Platinum by the CRIA in March 2010.

The album was the third straight No. 1 album for the band in their native Canada selling more than 60,000 copies in its first week topping their previous albums Silver Side Up and The Long Road which also hit No. 1, "Silver Side Up" opened with 43,000 copies and "The Long Road" with 45,000 copies. In the United States the album to date has sold over 6.8 million copies and was found again inside the top 10 of the Billboard 200 in its 99th, 100th, 101st, and 102nd weeks on the chart. The album had never been below #30 on the Billboard 200 in 110 weeks [ ] , making Nickelback the first act to have an album in the top thirty of the Billboard 200 for its first 100 weeks since Shania Twain's album, "Come on Over" stayed in the top thirty for 123 consecutive weeks following its release. Billboard Magazine called the album "the biggest rock album of the century so far."

In addition the album has spawned five top twenty Hot 100 singles in the U.S., ("Photograph", "Savin' Me", "Far Away", "If Everyone Cared", and "Rockstar"), making it one of only a handful of rock albums to ever produce five or more top twenty U.S. hits. "Photograph", "Far Away", and "Rockstar" were all top ten singles on the Hot 100, making Nickelback the first rock band of 2000s to have three top ten hits from the same album .

In addition, it is currently the longest running album on the Billboard 200, currently in its 162th consecutive week on the chart. If the album remains on the chart one more week for its 156th week, it will mark its third year on the Billboard 200 without ever leaving the chart.

In the UK, the album opened its chart run at #13 before quickly leaving the top 75 with no top 20 singles, with "Savin' Me" being their first to miss the top 75 altogether. While being their smallest-selling UK album since "Curb", it experienced, in early 2008, a resurrection due to the single "Rockstar" becoming Nickelback's highest charting single ever in the UK. The album has now outpeaked its previous peak of #13, reaching #2 and has since been certified Platinum ] .

It was ranked #13 on ''Billboards ''200 Albums of the Decade''.

All The Right Reasons
Label: Roadrunner Records
Release Date: 2010-06-28
Duration: 41:53

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Follow You Home 04:20
$1.29 Buy Song
2Fight for All the Wrong Reasons 03:44
$1.29 Buy Song
3Photograph 04:21
$1.29 Buy Song
4Animals 03:07
$1.29 Buy Song
5Savin' Me 03:39
$1.29 Buy Song
6Far Away 04:02
$1.29 Buy Song
7Next Contestant 03:35
$1.29 Buy Song
8Side Of A Bullet 03:01
$1.29 Buy Song
9If Everyone Cared 03:35
$1.29 Buy Song
10Someone That You're With 04:01
$1.29 Buy Song
11Rockstar 04:16
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - All The Right Reasons $9.99 Buy Album