Related Artists


Kelly Price



Changing Faces



Destiny's Child

Jennifer Hudson

Deborah Cox

Monica Albums

Home > Music > M > Monica > Albums

''The Boy Is Mine'' is the second studio album by American singer Monica, released by Arista Records on July 14, 1998 in the United States. The album featured production from Jermaine Dupri, Dallas Austin, Rodney Jerkins, among others and featured guest appearances from Brandy, hip hop duo Outkast, and R&B quartet 112. ''The Boy Is Mine'' spawned five singles, including the number one-hits "The Boy Is Mine", "The First Night", and "Angel of Mine", the Dallas Austin-penned "Street Symphony" and the international single "Right Here Waiting".

The album debut at number eight on the ''Billboard'' 200 chart in August 1998. It earned Monica three Grammy Award nominations for Best R&B Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group, Best R&B Song and Record of the Year. ''The Boy Is Mine'' was certified triple platinum by the RIAA on June 21, 2000.

The Boy Is Mine
Release Date: 1998-07-14
Duration: 58:02

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Street Symphony 05:36
$0.99 Buy Song
2The Boy Is Mine 04:50
$9.99 Buy Album
3Ring Da Bell 04:36
$0.99 Buy Song
4The First Night 03:55
$0.99 Buy Song
5Misty Blue 04:21
$0.99 Buy Song
6Angel Of Mine (Radio Mix) 04:10
$1.29 Buy Song
7Gone Be Fine 04:17
$0.99 Buy Song
8Inside 04:11
$0.99 Buy Song
9Take Him Back 04:27
$0.99 Buy Song
10Right Here Waiting 04:29
$0.99 Buy Song
11'cross The Room 03:51
$0.99 Buy Song
12I Keep It To Myself 04:25
$0.99 Buy Song
13For You I Will 04:54
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - The Boy Is Mine $9.99 Buy Album