Related Artists






Keyshia Cole

Kelly Price


Faith Evans

K. Michelle

Monica Albums

Home > Music > M > Monica > Albums

''After the Storm'' is the fourth studio album by American R&B singer Monica, released June 17, 2003, on J Records. Conceived from her abandoned project ''All Eyez on Me'' (2002), it was recorded during 2001 to 2003 at Doppler Studios, Patchwerk Studios, and SouthSide Studios in Atlanta, Georgia, Soulpower Studios and The Enterprise Studios in Los Angeles, California, and Hit Factory Criteria in Miami, Florida. Production for the album was handled primarily by Missy Elliott, Soulshock & Karlin, Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, and BAM & Ryan.

The album debuted at number one on the U.S. ''Billboard'' 200 chart, selling 186,000 copies in its first week. It produced three singles that attained ''Billboard'' chart success and has been certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America for shipments of one million copies in the United States. ''After the Storm'' received generally mixed to positive reviews from music critics. As of August 2010, the album has sold 1,023,000 copies in the United States.

After The Storm
Release Date: 2003-06-17
Duration: 52:55

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Intro 01:03
$0.99 Buy Song
2Get It Off 04:19
$0.99 Buy Song
3So Gone 04:02
$1.29 Buy Song
4U Should've Known Better 04:17
$1.29 Buy Song
5Don't Gotta Go Home (Featuring DMX) 03:55
$0.99 Buy Song
6Knock Knock 04:17
$0.99 Buy Song
7Breaks My Heart 04:26
$0.99 Buy Song
8I Wrote This Song 03:48
$0.99 Buy Song
9Ain't Gonna Cry No More 04:09
$0.99 Buy Song
10Go To Bed Mad (Featuring Tyrese) 04:37
$0.99 Buy Song
11Hurts The Most 04:44
$0.99 Buy Song
12That's My Man 04:32
$0.99 Buy Song
13So Gone Remix 04:20
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - After The Storm $9.99 Buy Album