Related Artists


The Black Eyed Peas

Busta Rhymes


Christina Aguilera


Destiny's Child

Flo Rida



Missy Elliott Albums

Home > Music > M > Missy Elliott > Albums

''Supa Dupa Fly'' is the debut studio album by American rapper Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott. In high school, Elliott and three friends formed a group called Fayze, later renamed Sista. The group caught the attention of record producer DeVante Swing, who was part of the R&B group Jodeci, who signed them to his record label, Swing Mob. The group recorded an album in New York, which was never released. This led to the termination of the group's recording contract. After returning Portsmouth, Virginia, Elliott and record producer Timbaland began writing songs, contributing several to singer Aaliyah's album, ''One in a Million''.

In 1996, Elliott was signed to Elektra Records and was given her own record label, Gold Mind. Chairmen and chief executive officer (CEO) of Elektra at the time, Sylvia Rhone encouraged Elliott to embark in a solo career. ''Supa Dupa Fly'' was recorded and produced solely by Timbaland, and was released in July 1997 through The Goldmind Inc. and Elektra Records. The album features the singles, "The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)", "Sock It 2 Me", "Hit Em wit da Hee" and "Beep Me 911". Guest appearances on the album include Busta Rhymes, Ginuwine, Nicole Wray and Aaliyah. The album debuted at number three on the ''Billboard'' 200 and topped the ''Billboard'' Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. It sold 1.2 million copies in the United States, where it was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Supa Dupa Fly (Edited)
Label: Atlantic Records/ATG
Release Date: 2010-09-30
Duration: 60:17

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Busta's Intro 01:53
$1.29 Buy Song
2Hit 'Em Wit Da Hee 04:19
$1.29 Buy Song
3Sock It 2 Me 04:26
$1.29 Buy Song
4The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly) 04:10
$1.29 Buy Song
5Beep Me 911 04:57
$1.29 Buy Song
6They Don't Wanna F*** Wit Me 03:16
$1.29 Buy Song
7Pass Da Blunt 03:18
$1.29 Buy Song
8Bite Our Style (Interlude) 00:43
$1.29 Buy Song
9Friendly Skies 04:59
$1.29 Buy Song
10Best Friends 04:09
$1.29 Buy Song
11Don't Be Comin' (In My Face) 04:12
$1.29 Buy Song
12Izzy Izzy Ahh 03:54
$1.29 Buy Song
13Why You Hurt Me 04:31
$1.29 Buy Song
14I'm Talkin' 05:01
$1.29 Buy Song
15Gettaway 04:29
$1.29 Buy Song
16Busta's Outro 01:36
$1.29 Buy Song
17Missy's Finale 00:24
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - Supa Dupa Fly (Edited) $9.99 Buy Album