Related Artists

Barbra Streisand

Anne Murray

Julie Andrews

Carly Simon

Peter, Paul & Mary

Linda Ronstadt

Olivia Newton-John

Josh Groban

Tina Turner

The Righteous Brothers

Bette Midler Albums

Home > Music > M > Midler, Bette > Albums

The Divine Miss M is the debut album by American female vocalist Bette Midler, released in 1972 on the Atlantic Records label. The title of the album refers to Midler's famous stage persona.

''The Divine Miss M'' album, co-produced by Barry Manilow, includes several songs that since have become repertoire standards, such as "Do You Want To Dance", "Chapel of Love", "Hello In There", "Friends" and "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy".

''The Divine Miss M'' reached #9 on the U.S. albums chart and was later awarded a Platinum Disc by the RIAA.

In 1973 the album won Midler a Grammy for Best Newcomer. "Do You Want To Dance," "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy" and "Friends" were all Top 40 hit singles from the album, with "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy" climbing to #8 on the Billboard Hot 100 and reaching #1 on Billboard's Adult Contemporary chart.

The album was digitally remastered and reissued on CD by Atlantic Records/Warner Music in 1995 but with no bonus tracks.

The Divine Miss M (Remastered)
Label: Rhino Atlantic
Release Date: 2010-09-13
Duration: 40:57

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Do You Want To Dance    2:43
2Chapel Of Love    2:53
3Superstar    5:12
4Daytime Hustler    3:34
5Am I Blue    5:25
6Friends    2:55
7Hello In There    4:16
8Leader Of The Pack    3:30
9Delta Dawn    5:18
10Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy    2:17
11Friends    2:54