Related Artists


Cut Copy

Architecture In Helsinki

Matt and Kim

Animal Collective

Two Door Cinema Club

TV On The Radio

Sleigh Bells

The xx

Crystal Castles

Metronomy Biography

Home > Music > M > Metronomy > Biography

Birth Place: London/ Brighton, England
Years Active: 1999–present
Genres: IDM, Electropop

Metronomy is an electronic music group formed by Joseph Mount in Totnes, Devon, England in 1999. The current band consists of Joseph Mount (Composer, Singer, Keyboards and Guitar), Anna Prior (drums), Oscar Cash (Saxophone, Backing Vocals and Keyboards) and Gbenga Adelekan (Bass Guitar and Vocals). Their music consists of instrumental electronic music and more recently, with the release of ''Nights Out'', vocal electronic pop music. Mount also releases remixes under the name Metronomy, and has remixed many artists including Roots Manuva, Franz Ferdinand, Klaxons, Goldfrapp, The Young Knives, Zero 7, Ladytron, Kate Nash and Lykke Li.

Metronomy have, thus far, released two albums of original material, ''Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe)'' and ''Nights Out''. Other notable releases include the EP "You Could Easily Have Me" and the singles "Radio Ladio" and "Heartbreaker". Mount is currently 'In The Studio' according to his updated myspace status - working on the third album.