Related Artists

Jack Johnson

Mat Kearney

David Gray

Jason Mraz

Gavin DeGraw

Dave Matthews Band

Five For Fighting


Rob Thomas

Bonnie Raitt

John Mayer Albums

Home > Music > M > Mayer, John > Albums

''The Village Sessions'' is an EP released by blues-rock artist John Mayer on December 12, 2006. Collaborators include John Mayer Trio members Steve Jordan and Pino Palladino, along with Ben Harper, Robbie McIntosh, and Ricky Peterson of Mayer's touring band and former producer for Prince albums. The six-song EP contains acoustic and alternate versions of songs found on Mayer's third studio album, ''Continuum'', and his trio's live album, ''Try!''. Mayer co-produced the album with engineer Chad Franscoviak.

Though the EP was released at about the same time as Mayer’s single, "Gravity," the song itself does not appear on this EP, much like Mayer's singles "Daughters" and "Bigger Than My Body" were not on his live album, ''As/Is'', despite being the current singles at the time of its release. Like the ''As/Is'' series before it, ''The Village Sessions'' was made available on iTunes, on May 15, 2007.

The Village Sessions
Release Date: 2007-06-05
Duration: 22:21

Buy AlbumPrice: $4.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
$0.99 Buy Song
$1.29 Buy Song
$1.29 Buy Song
$1.29 Buy Song
5I'm Gonna Find Another You 02:45
$1.29 Buy Song
6In Repair 05:47
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - The Village Sessions $4.99 Buy Album