Le Loup

Listen to Le Loup
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > L > Le Loup



The Throne Of The Third Heaven Of The Nations…

Birth Place: Washington, D.C., USA
Years Active: 2006-present
Genres: Indie

Le Loup is an American indie band founded in September, 2006, in Washington, D.C. by Sam Simkoff (keyboard/banjo). The band also includes Christian Ervin (computer), Michael Ferguson (guitar), Dan Ryan (bass), Robert Sahm (drums) and Jim Thomson (guitar). The group has drawn comparisons to Sufjan Stevens, Arcade Fire, The Books, Animal Collective and Yeasayer. The group is currently signed to , a label started by Sub Pop founder Jonathan Poneman in early 2007. Their debut album, ''The Throne of the Third Heaven of the Nations' Millennium General Assembly'' was released on September 11, 2007. Their current album, Family, was released by Hardly Art on September 22, 2009. Their song "Mornin... Continue Bio >>

Related Artists:
More >>

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z