Related Artists




The Alan Parsons Project

Peter Frampton

Bachman-Turner Overdrive



Sammy Hagar

The J. Geils Band

Kansas Albums

Home > Music > K > Kansas > Albums

''The Best of Kansas'' was the first compilation album from the American rock band Kansas. It was originally released in 1984, and featured one new track, "Perfect Lover," written and performed by then-lead vocalist John Elefante. The compilation was re-released in 1999 in a version supervised by the original band members, so "Perfect Lover" was dropped in favor of three additional tracks: from ''Song for America'', ''Masque'', and a track deleted from ''Two for the Show'' to make it fit on a single CD. The album has sold over 4 million copies in the US, and was certified quadruple platinum in 2001.

The versions of ''Carry On Wayward Son'' and "the Wall" on the 1984 release of ''The Best of Kansas'' are specially re-mixed versions unique to the first version of this collection. For the 1999 re-issue of the collection the original 1976 mixes from the album ''Leftoverture'' are used instead.

The Best Of Kansas
Release Date: 1999-02-23
Duration: 65:23

Buy AlbumPrice: $10.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Carry On Wayward Son 5:23
$1.29 Buy Song
2Point Of Know Return 3:11
$1.29 Buy Song
3Fight Fire With Fire 3:39
$0.99 Buy Song
4Dust In The Wind 3:26
$1.29 Buy Song
5Song For America 9:07
$0.99 Buy Song
6Hold On 3:51
$0.99 Buy Song
7No One Together 6:57
$0.99 Buy Song
8Play The Game Tonight 3:27
$0.99 Buy Song
9The Wall 4:48
$0.99 Buy Song
10The Pinnacle 9:35
$0.99 Buy Song
11The Devil Game 5:04
$0.99 Buy Song
12Closet Chronicles 6:55
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - The Best Of Kansas $10.99 Buy Album