Related Artists





Sammy Hagar

Damn Yankees

L.A. Guns

David Lee Roth

Cheap Trick


KISS Albums

Home > Music > K > KISS > Albums

''Discoveries'' is a compilation album by jazz saxophonist Cannonball Adderley released on the Savoy label featuring alternate takes of tracks from Adderley's recording debut originally released as Kenny Clarke's ''Bohemia After Dark'' (1955) and his first album ''Presenting Cannonball Adderley'' (1955) performed by a quintet with Nat Adderley, Hank Jones, Paul Chambers, and Kenny Clarke and a septet with Donald Byrd and Jerome Richardson added and Horace Silver replacing Jones. The Allmusic review by Rick Anderson states "Adderley plays beautifully throughout... Unfortunately, the sound quality of this disc varies (sometimes within a single track) more than it should for a recording of this vintage, and the disc's 35-minute length is another annoyance. But the weight of great performances by Adderley, Silver and the infallible Clarke/Chambers axis, combined with the disc's attractive price, make it a solid value. Highly recommended". Several of these tracks were also included on the CD rerelease of ''Presenting Cannonball Adderley''.

Label: Island Mercury
Release Date: 2008-06-10
Duration: 62:29

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Lick It Up 03:59
$1.29 Buy Song
2All Hell's Breakin' Loose 04:34
$1.29 Buy Song
3Heaven's On Fire 03:18
$1.29 Buy Song
4Tears Are Falling 03:55
$1.29 Buy Song
5Uh! All Night 04:03
$1.29 Buy Song
6Crazy Crazy Nights 03:45
$1.29 Buy Song
7Reason To Live 03:59
$1.29 Buy Song
8Let's Put The X In Sex 03:48
$1.29 Buy Song
9Hide Your Heart 04:25
$1.29 Buy Song
10Forever 03:52
$1.29 Buy Song
11God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II 05:18
$1.29 Buy Song
12Unholy 03:40
$1.29 Buy Song
13Domino 04:01
$1.29 Buy Song
14Psycho Circus 05:30
$1.29 Buy Song
15Into The Void 04:22
$1.29 Buy Song