Related Artists


Future of the Left

Home > Music > F > Future of the Left

Birth Place: Cardiff, Wales
Years Active: 2005–present
Genres: Alternative Rock, Noise Rock

Future of the Left is an alternative rock group based in Cardiff, Wales. The band was formed by singer/guitarist Andy “Falco” Falkous and drummer Jack Egglestone, both previously of the Cardiff band mclusky, alongside singer/bassist Kelson Mathias, formerly of the Ammanford-based group Jarcrew. The band previously featured Hywel Evans, who has since gone on to start a math rock band, Truckers of Husk. The band formed in mid-2005 after both mclusky and Jarcrew split up within two months of each other at the beginning of the year. The band was signed to Too Pure who had also signed mclusky, however the umbrella company Beggars Group disbanded Too Pure, transferring the band to 4AD. The ban... Continue Bio >>

Listen to Future of the Left
and similar artists - Play Now

Latest Tracks:

More Tracks >>