Related Artists



Michelle Branch

Britney Spears

Demi Lovato

The Black Eyed Peas

Justin Timberlake

Lady Gaga



Nelly Furtado Albums

Home > Music > F > Furtado, Nelly > Albums

''Loose'' is the third album by Canadian singer–songwriter Nelly Furtado, released by Geffen Records June 20, 2006 in North America (see 2006 in music). Timbaland and his then-protégé Danja produced the bulk of the album, which incorporates influences of dance, R&B and hip hop. The album explores the theme of female sexuality and has been described as introspective or even sad in parts.

The album received criticism because of the sexual image Furtado adopted for the recording, with some feeling it was a ploy to sell more records. Further controversy rose over accusations of plagiarism on Timbaland's part when recordings were leaked onto YouTube. The record was seen generally as critically and commercially successful. It reached high positions on charts across the world, and according to a August 2009 press release, it had sold more than 10 million copies worldwide, making it the best-selling album of 2006-2007 and the twenty-second best-selling album of the 2000s.

The album was heavily promoted, released in several editions and supported by the Get Loose Tour, which is the subject of the concert DVD ''Loose: The Concert''. Eight singles were released from the album, including the U.S. number-one singles "Promiscuous" and "Say It Right", which received Grammy Award nominations for Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, respectively. Other standout singles include the UK number-one single "Maneater" and the successful song "All Good Things (Come to an End)".

Label: Mosley / Geffen
Release Date: 2006-06-20
Duration: 53:50

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Afraid 03:35
$1.29 Buy Song
2Maneater 04:19
$1.29 Buy Song
3Promiscuous Interlude 00:06
$1.29 Buy Song
4Promiscuous 04:02
$1.29 Buy Song
5Glow 04:02
$0.99 Buy Song
6Showtime 04:05
$0.99 Buy Song
7No Hay Igual Interlude 00:11
$0.99 Buy Song
8No Hay Igual 03:35
$1.29 Buy Song
9Te Busque 03:39
$1.29 Buy Song
10Say It Right 03:42
$0.99 Buy Song
11Do It 03:41
$1.29 Buy Song
12In God's Hands 04:12
$1.29 Buy Song
13Wait For You Interlude 00:41
$0.99 Buy Song
14Wait For You 05:11
$0.99 Buy Song
15All Good Things (Come To An End) 05:11
$1.29 Buy Song
16Te Busque (Full Spanish Version) 03:38
$1.29 Buy Song
Album - Loose $9.99 Buy Album