Related Artists

Stevie Nicks

Bachman-Turner Overdrive

Jim Croce

Little River Band


Grand Funk Railroad

Atlanta Rhythm Section

The Byrds

The Doobie Brothers

Bad Company

Fleetwood Mac Albums

Home > Music > F > Fleetwood Mac > Albums

''Behind the Mask'' is the fifteenth studio album by British/American rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1990. It was the first album released by the band after the departure of guitarist Lindsey Buckingham. He was replaced by Billy Burnette and Rick Vito, both guitar players, singers and songwriters. Fleetwood Mac thus became a six-piece band with four singer/songwriters. The album was not as successful as its predecessor, ''Tango in the Night'', nor did it spawn any big hit singles although "Save Me" made the US Top 40, while "Love Is Dangerous" and "Skies the Limit" enjoyed some airplay. Though it barely reached the US Top 20, the album entered the UK Albums Chart at number 1 and achieved platinum status there.

The cover for the album was created by photographer, Dave Gorton. He stated that the band did not wish to appear on the front cover of the album and Fleetwood himself suggested that he create an image that spiritually symbolised the band instead.

Behind The Mask
Label: Warner Bros.
Release Date: 2009-06-30
Duration: 54:05

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Skies The Limit    3:43
2Love Is Dangerous    3:16
3In The Back Of My Mind    7:00
4Do You Know    4:19
5Save Me    4:14
6Affairs Of The Heart    4:21
7When The Sun Goes Down    3:19
8Behind The Mask    4:16
9Stand On The Rock    3:58
10Hard Feelings    4:52
11Freedom    4:10
12When It Comes To Love    4:06
13The Second Time    2:31