Fearless Four

Home > Music > F > Fearless Four

Birth Place: New York
Years Active: 1982-1994
Genres: Hip Hop, Old School Hip Hop

The Fearless Four was an old school rap crew from Harlem, New York, best known for their 1982 song "Rockin' It", which was based on the Kraftwerk track "The Man-Machine" and was featured in the 1983 documentary ''Style Wars''. Originally The Fearless Four was a two-member group called the "Houserockers Crew". Later they formed as a six-member group consisting of: The Great Peso, Devastating Tito, Mighty Mike C, Krazy Eddie, DLB and Master OC. In 1983 they collaborated with rapper Kurtis Blow to produce the single "Problems of the World Today". They are the first crew to be signed to a major label, Elektra Entertainment