Related Artists


Fat Joe


Danity Kane


Diddy - Dirty Money





Diddy Albums

Home > Music > D > Diddy > Albums

''Press Play'' is the fourth studio album by American hip hop artist Sean "Diddy" Combs, released October 17, 2006 on Bad Boy Records. It is his first album under the "Diddy" stage name and the first release distributed by Warner Music Group's Atlantic Records, which acquired his Bad Boy label in 2005. ''Press Play'' features several guest contributions from hip hop and R&B musicians, producers, and ghost writers. Primarily dance-pop and hip hop-oriented in sound, it is a loose concept album that contains lyrical themes concerning the ups and downs of a relationship.

''Press Play'' debuted at number 1 on the U.S. ''Billboard'' 200 chart with sales of over 173,009. In the UK, the album debuted at number 11. Its singles "Come to Me" and "Last Night" both reached the top–ten of the ''Billboard'' Hot 100. The album became available to preview on MTV's ''The Leak'' on October 10, 2006, one week before being sold in stores. ''Press Play'' received generally mixed to positive reviews from music critics. As of November 21, 2008, the album has sold 700,000 copies in the United States.

Press Play (Edited)
Label: Bad Boy Records
Release Date: 2009-11-23
Duration: 79:19

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Testimonial (Intro)    02:34
2We Gon' Make It    03:34
3I Am (Interlude)    01:47
4The Future    03:12
5Hold Up    03:29
6Come To Me    04:37
7Tell Me    04:06
8Wanna Move    05:18
9Diddy Rock    05:13
10Claim My Place (Interlude)    03:25
11Everything I Love    04:23
12Special Feeling    04:25
13Crazy Thang (Interlude)    01:15
14After Love    04:47
15Through The Pain (She Told Me)    05:33
16Thought You Said    05:49
17Last Night    06:26
18Making It Hard    04:54
19Partners For Life    04:32