Related Artists



Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz

Lil Jon


Soulja Boy Tell Em

Big Pokey

Crime Mob


Yung Berg

Dem Franchize Boyz Biography

Home > Music > D > Dem Franchize Boyz > Biography

Birth Place: Atlanta, Georgia
Years Active: 2004–Present
Genres: Rap/Hip Hop, Soul/R&B

Dem Franchize Boyz was a Southern Rap group from Atlanta signed to E1 Music. The group comprises four members, Parlae (Maurice Gleaton), Pimpin' (Jamal Willingham), Jizzal Man (Bernard Leverette), and Buddie (Gerald Tiller).

The group was signed to Universal Records in 2004 after performing unsigned. Universal released the group's self-titled debut album in September of that year. The albums lone single, "White Tee," reached #79 on the Billboard Hot 100.

In 2005, record producer Jermaine Dupri signed Dem Franchize Boyz to his label So So Def. That year they released "I Think They Like Me," the first single off their second album, “On Top of Our Game.” The single became a Top 15 hit on the Hot 100, and was also a #1 single on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs as well as the Hot Rap Tracks chart. The single was also certified Gold by the RIAA.

So So Def released their third and final album, “On Top Of Our Game” in 2006, and the single "Lean Wit It, Rock Wit It" followed. The album failed to match the success of its predecessor. It failed to make the Top 100 of the Billboard 200, and no single released made the Hot 100.

The group eventually went into hiatus in 2008, after being dropped from E1 Music, and called it quits in 2010.