Related Artists

Talib Kweli

Little Brother

The Roots

Lupe Fiasco



Ghostface Killah

Slum Village

Lauryn Hill

Gang Starr

Common Albums

Home > Music > C > Common > Albums

''Universal Mind Control'' is Common's eighth studio album. Originally scheduled to be released on June 24, 2008 under the name ''Invincible Summer'', the release date was pushed back to September 30, 2008 due to Common filming ''Wanted''. However, on September 10, 2008, it was announced that the title would be changed to ''Universal Mind Control'' and the release date was set for November 11, 2008. Later, the release was pushed back to December 9, 2008.

The album's first single, titled "Universal Mind Control", was officially released on July 1, 2008 via the US iTunes Store as part of the ''Announcement EP'' (sold as "Universal Mind Control-EP" in the UK). The song features Pharrell, who also produced the track. The ''Announcement EP'' included an additional track track titled "Announcement" featuring its producer, Pharrell. The video for "Universal Mind Control" was filmed in September by director Hype Williams. This album was being sold for 79 points (roughly $.99) on Zune Marketplace to help promote the album.

Universal Mind Control (Parental Advisory)
Label: Geffen*
Release Date: 2008-12-09
Duration: 38:07

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Universal Mind Control (UMC) 03:34
$0.99 Buy Song
2Punch Drunk Love 04:15
$1.29 Buy Song
3Make My Day 03:58
$0.99 Buy Song
4Sex 4 Suga 04:03
$0.99 Buy Song
5Announcement 03:46
$0.99 Buy Song
6Gladiator 04:07
$0.99 Buy Song
7Changes 03:59
$0.99 Buy Song
8Inhale 03:12
$0.99 Buy Song
9What A World 03:58
$0.99 Buy Song
10Everywhere 03:15
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - Universal Mind Control (Parental Advisory) $9.99 Buy Album