Related Artists

Jeffree Star

The Medic Droid

Breathe Carolina

Attack Attack

A Skylit Drive

Never Shout Never


Eyes Set To Kill

Bring Me The Horizon

Escape The Fate

Brokencyde Biography

Home > Music > B > Brokencyde > Biography

Birth Place: Albuquerque, New Mexico, U.S.
Years Active: 2006-present
Genres: Crunkcore

brokeNCYDE is an American crunkcore group from Albuquerque, New Mexico that was founded in 2006. The group's sound fuses elements of pop-rap, hip-hop, dance music and some screamo vocals into their own unique sound, “crunk punk.” The group's current lineup consists of David Gallegos on vocals, Michael Shea on vocals, Julian McLellan as programmer and Anthony Trujillo on backing vocals. The band was originally founded by vocalists Se7en and Mikl, with Phat J and Antz rounding out the line-up.

brokeNCYDE released their debut mixtape, “The Broken!,” in 2007, followed by another mixtape, “Tha $c3ne Mixtape” in 2008. Later in 2008, Brokencyde signed with Suburban Noize Records, and released the EP, “BC13.” The group began to tour heavily and hit the road in 2008 to play the “Get F$cked Up” tour.

The group's first full-length album, “I'm Not a Fan, But the Kids Like It,” appeared in 2009 and peaked at #86 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart. The group's third studio album, “Guilty Pleasure,” arrived in 2011. An updated version of the album, “Guilty Pleasurez,” showed up in 2012, which the group supported with a European tour.