Related Artists

Gorilla Zoe

Stretch Money

Young Buck

Tapemasters Inc.

Gudda Gudda

Made West Entertainment



OJ Da Juiceman

Lil' Scrappy

Boyz N da Hood Biography

Home > Music > B > Boyz N da Hood > Biography

Birth Place: Griffin, Georgia
Years Active: 2003–present
Genres: Hip Hop

Boyz n da Hood is an American Southern gangsta rap group from Atlanta, Georgia. They are currently signed to Sean Combs's Bad Boy Records. Members of the group include Big Gee, Jody Breeze, Duke and Gorilla Zoe as well as former member Young Jeezy.

Their self-titled 2005 debut contained the single "Dem Boyz", featuring solo verses from Young Jeezy, Jody Breeze and Big Duke. It is also the most popular- peaking at #13 on the US Rap charts, the groups only charting single. The album was #1 on both the Billboard Top Rap Albums and Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts, as well as #5 on the Billboard 200 chart. Guests on the album include P.Diddy, Rick Ross, Jazze Pha and Trick Daddy.

2007’s “Back Up n da Chevy” followed and debuted at #51 on the Billboard 200 selling 15,700 units, falling to #100 on its second week, selling 8,300 copies, with a total sale of 24,000 copies.

The album's first single was "Everybody Know Me", which was released on April 10, 2007. It reached #2 on the Billboard Top Rap Albums chart and #7 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, as well as #51 on the Billboard 200 chart. Young Joc, Ice Cube, T-Rock, Alfamega, Durty, Rick Ross, T-Pain and Jasiel Smith appeared on the album.