Related Artists

The Kinks

The Go-Go's


Men At Work

Olivia Newton-John

The Bangles

Pat Benatar

The Human League


Culture Club

Blondie Albums

Home > Music > B > Blondie > Albums

''No Exit'' is the seventh studio album by the US rock/new wave group Blondie. It was released in February 1999 and marked the first time the band recorded or performed together since 1982, when they released their previous studio album ''The Hunter''.

The album reached no.3 in the UK charts, shortly after the first single ''Maria'' became Blondie's sixth UK no.1 single. As was customary for a Blondie album, it dabbled in many genres, including Pop, Reggae, and Hip-Hop. Mike Chapman, who had produced all but the first two of Blondie's albums, produced some of the early demos for the album but final production of the album fell to Craig Leon.

A cover version of The Shangri-Las 1965 hit "Out in the Streets" was also included on this album. It was originally recorded by the band in 1975 while they were trying to get a record deal. The demo version was first issued on EMI's 1994 anthology ''The Platinum Collection'' and was later included on the 2001 remaster of the album ''Blondie''.

The album spawned two UK singles, the aforementioned no.1 hit "Maria", and "Nothing Is Real But The Girl" which peaked at no.26 in the UK. A third single was released in the US, the title track "No Exit", which was a fusion of Classical, Hip-Hop and Rock, and featured raps by Mobb Deep, Coolio, U-God & Inspectah Deck

No Exit
Label: Eleven Seven Music
Release Date: 2008-06-10
Duration: 58:35

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Screaming Skin    05:37
2Forgive And Forget (Pull Down The Night)    04:31
3Maria    04:51
4No Exit    04:19
5Double Take    04:12
6Nothing Is Real But The Girl    03:13
7Boom Boom In The Zoom Zoom Room    04:08
8Night Wind Sent    04:40
9Under The Gun (For Jeffrey Lee Pierce)    04:09
10Out In The Streets    03:03
11Happy Dog (For Caggy)    03:24
12The Dream's Lost On Me    03:19
13Divine    04:14
14Dig Up The Conjo    04:55