Related Artists


The Strokes

TV On The Radio


The Postal Service

Arctic Monkeys



Yeah Yeah Yeahs

The National

Bloc Party Albums

Home > Music > B > Bloc Party > Albums

''Silent Alarm Remixed'' is the remix album to ''Silent Alarm'', the debut album by British indie rock band Bloc Party. It was released on 29 August 2005 in the British Isles on Wichita Recordings, the band's primary label, and on 13 September 2005 in the United States through Vice Records to coincide with Bloc Party's worldwide touring schedule. The record peaked at number 54 on the UK Albums Chart. In the U.S., it achieved a peak of number four on the ''Billboard'' Top Electronic Albums.

Bloc Party commissioned ''Silent Alarm Remixed'' to show that remixes and dance music were relevant to the band and to the rock landscape at large. The band members gave each of the original tracks to a number of musicians from different genres; Ladytron, Four Tet, and Nick Zinner were amongst those who reworked the songs. Critics often considered the record as showcasing the potential high quality of remix albums, although some reviewers treated it as disjunct and a poor marketing decision.

Silent Alarm Remixed (Parental Advisory)
Label: Vice Records/Atlantic
Release Date: 2005-09-06
Duration: 63:05

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title       Time
1Like Eating Glass (Ladytron Zapatista Mix)    04:16
2Helicopter (Whitey Version)    04:32
3Positive Tension (Blackbox Remix)    04:25
4Banquet (Phones Disco Edit)    05:25
5Blue Light (Engineers 'Anti-Gravity Mix)    03:01
6She's Hearing Voices (Erol Alkan's Calling Your Dub)    08:23
7This Modern Love (Dave P. And Adam Sparkle's Making Time Remix)    05:01
8The Pioneers (M83 Remix)    05:50
9Price Of Gasoline (AUTOMATO Remix)    04:47
10So Here We Are (Four Tet Remix)    06:26
11Luno (Bloc Party Vs. Death From Above 1979)    03:56
12Plans (Replanned By Mogwai)    03:42
13Compliments (Shibuyaka Remix By Nick Zinner)    03:21