Related Artists

TV On The Radio


The Strokes

Silversun Pickups

Yeah Yeah Yeahs


The Postal Service


The Killers

Arctic Monkeys

Bloc Party Albums

Home > Music > B > Bloc Party > Albums

''Intimacy Remixed'' is the remix album to ''Intimacy'', the third album by indie rock band Bloc Party. It was released on 11 May 2009 in the United Kingdom through Wichita Recordings, the band's primary label, in limited edition CD and triple LP formats to coincide with Bloc Party's worldwide touring schedule. The record entered the UK Album Chart at number 79. In the United States, it achieved a peak of number 15 on the ''Billboard'' Dance/Electronic Albums chart.

The band members gave each of the original tracks, including those on the deluxe edition of ''Intimacy'', to a number of musicians from different genres; Mogwai, Filthy Dukes, and No Age were amongst those who reworked the songs. "Signs (Armand Van Helden Remix)" was released as a single. Critics often considered the record as a poor showcase for electronic music, although a minority of reviewers commented that it was a forward-thinking piece of work.

Intimacy Remixed
Label: Atlantic Records
Release Date: 2010-09-13
Duration: 64:54

Buy AlbumPrice: $9.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Ares (Villanins Remix) 05:31
$0.99 Buy Song
2Mercury (Herve Is In Disarray Remix) 04:48
$0.99 Buy Song
3Halo (We Have Band Dub) 04:34
$0.99 Buy Song
4Biko (Mogwai Remix) 04:22
$0.99 Buy Song
5Trojan Horse (John B Remix) 06:51
$0.99 Buy Song
6Signs (Armand Van Helden Remix) 05:45
$0.99 Buy Song
7One Month Off (Filthy Dukes Remix) 05:45
$0.99 Buy Song
8Zephyrus (Phase One Remix) 04:08
$0.99 Buy Song
9Talons (Phones R.I.P. Mix) 05:15
$0.99 Buy Song
10Better Than Heaven (No Age Remix) 02:59
$0.99 Buy Song
11Ion Square (Banjo Or Freakout Remix) 04:21
$0.99 Buy Song
12Letter To My Son (Gold Panda Remix) 05:30
$0.99 Buy Song
13Your Visits Are Getting Shorter (Optothetic Remix) 05:05
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - Intimacy Remixed $9.99 Buy Album