Beautiful Creatures Biography

Home > Music > B > Beautiful Creatures > Biography

Birth Place: Los Angeles, California, US
Years Active: 1999-present
Genres: Hard Rock, Post-grunge, Alternative Metal

Beautiful Creatures (sometimes abbreviated as BC) are a hard rock band formed in 1999 by guitarist DJ Ashba, formerly of BulletBoys, and singer Joe Lesté of Bang Tango. The group's current lineup (as of 2009) is composed of Lesté (lead vocals), Delta Starr (lead guitar), Anthony Focx (rhythm guitar), Lance Eric (bass) and Justin Sandler (drums). Previously the group featured Kenny Kweens (now of L.A. Guns), Alex Grossi (now of Adler's Appetite and Bang Tango), Michael Thomas (now of Adler's Appetite) and Glen Sobel among others while founder DJ Ashba is currently the lead guitarist for both Sixx:A.M. and Guns N' Roses.

To date, Beautiful Creatures have released two albums – ''Beautiful Creatures'' (2001); ''Deuce'' (2005) and have had songs featured on soundtracks for films such as Valentine, Rollerball, The Proposal and also television series such as Smallville and Sons of Anarchy.