The Automatic

Listen to The Automatic
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > A > Automatic, The

First Ever Filming Of South-by-Southwest Festival Released On DVD

Birth Place: Cowbridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Years Active: 2002-present
Genres: Dance Punk, Indie Rock, Rock

The Automatic (also known as The Automatic Automatic in the U.S. and Canada after the band were faced with legal action from another act under the name of ''Automatic''), are a Welsh rock band. The three remaining original members James Frost, Robin Hawkins, and Iwan Griffiths are from Wales; new addition Paul Mullen (originally of Yourcodenameis:milo) is from Sunderland. The band originally formed in Cowbridge, but are currently based in a studio in Cardiff. Jarcrew, Muse, Blur and The Blood Brothers are among the band's influences The bands first album ''Not Accepted Anywhere'' was released on 19 June 2006 and featured 3 singles, "Raoul", "Recover" and "Monster" all of which charted in the... Continue Bio >>

Photo Gallery:


Not Accepted Anywhere

Monster (Single)

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z