Listen to Atomship
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > A > Atomship

Birth Place: Gulf Coast, Mississippi, United States
Years Active: 2002, 2010 - present (As Watership Down), 2002-2004 (As Atomship), 2006–2009 (As AtomshipDown)
Genres: Alternative Metal, Experimental Metal, Progressive Rock

Watership Down (formerly known as Atomship and AtomshipDown ) is a three-piece rock band, composed of Derek Pardoe, Chad Kent, and current Together Tomorrow guitarist Jesse Duncan. Nathan Slade, the band's original guitarist, died in December of 2009. Current Papercut Massacre vocalist, Joey Culver, was the second vocalist of Atomship, with Derek being the first and current. The band was known as Watership Down in 2002, before changing their name to Atomship, which ran until 2004, shortly after the band released their debut album, ''The Crash of '47''. Joey Culver replaced Derek Pardoe on ''the Crash of '47'', because Pardoe was not able to record with the band to due to personal issues. How... Continue Bio >>

Photo Gallery:


The Crash Of '47

Related Artists:
Hail The Villain Edgewater Papercut Massacre Strata Vayden Submersed Flaw Mark Collie Oh, Sleeper Acid Bath
More >>

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z