Related Artists

The Starting Line

Taking Back Sunday

Hit The Lights

Something Corporate

The Rocket Summer

Motion City Soundtrack


The Maine

Mayday Parade

Jack's Mannequin

Amber Pacific Biography

Home > Music > A > Amber Pacific > Biography

Birth Place: Seattle, Washington, United States
Years Active: 2002-present
Genres: Pop Punk

Amber Pacific is a punk-pop band that formed in 2002 in Federal Way, Washington Amber Pacific began as group of high school juniors that performed locally in their hometown near Seattle, under the name Follow Through. The band was formed by Will Nutter, Tyler Peerson and Blake Evans, with the addition of Matt Young in 2002. In 2003, Tyler and Blake exited the band and were replaced by Greg Strong and Dango.

2005 marked the band’s debut album, “The Possibility and the Promise,” via Hopeless Records, and a change in name to Amber Pacific. 2006 marked the addition of Ben Harper (Yellowcard) as the band headed to the studio to record their second studio album, “Truth in Sincerity,” however, Harper left the band within the year. The album peaked at #64 on Billboard’s 200 Albums chart and spawned the hits, “Fall Back Into My Life” and “You're Only Young Once.”

2008 marked the departure of Young, who was replaced by Jesse Cottam. In addition, guitarist and singer Davy Rispoli joined the fold. The band’s third album, “Virtues,” arrived in 2010 via Victory Records and produced the single, “Three Words.” 2011 saw Young rejoin Amber Pacific and Strong exit.