Related Artists


Cute Is What We Aim For

The Used

Boys Like Girls

Bowling For Soup

Third Eye Blind

Simple Plan



Secondhand Serenade

The All-American Rejects Biography

Birth Place: Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Years Active: 1999-present
Genres: Alternative Rock, Power Pop, Pop Punk, Emo

The All-American Rejects are an American rock band formed in Stillwater, Oklahoma in 1999. The band consists of lead vocalist and bass guitarist Tyson Ritter, lead guitarist Nick Wheeler, rhythm guitarist Mike Kennerty and drummer Chris Gaylor. Since the start of their career, The All-American Rejects have sold over 10 million albums world wide.

Their debut self-titled album, “The All-American Rejects,” was released on the independent label Doghouse Records in October 2002. The album was later reissued by DreamWorks Records in 2003, along with their first single, “Swing, Swing.” “The All-American Rejects” was certified platinum by the RIAA after reaching #9 on Billboard's Top Independent Albums chart and #25 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart. “Swing, Swing” peaked at #60 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart and #8 on the Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart.

The band's second album, 2005’s “Move Along,” brought the band more mainstream success, peaking at #6 on the Billboard 200. The album produced three hit singles, “It Ends Tonight,” “Dirty Little Secret” and “Move Along,” all of which charted in the Top 15 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album was certified double platinum by the RIAA.

The All-American Rejects' third album, “When the World Comes Down,” was released in 2008 and peaked at #15 on the Billboard 200. The album was certified gold by the RIAA. The first single, “Gives You Hell,” peaked at #4 on the Hot 100 chart.