A.C. Newman

Listen to A.C. Newman
and similar artists
Play Now

Home > Music > A > A.C. Newman


Shut Down The Streets

Get Guilty

The Slow Wonder

Birth Name: Allan Carl Newman
Born: 1968/04/14
Birth Place: Canada
Genres: Power Pop

Allan Carl Newman (born April 14, 1968) is a Canadian musician and songwriter. He was a member of the indie rock bands Superconductor and Zumpano in the 1990s. Following the breakup of those bands, he reemerged as the leader of The New Pornographers in 2000. After years of gaining success as the musical savant behind the songs of his bands, in 2004 Newman debuted as A.C. Newman the solo artist. “The Slow Wonder,” his first solo album, was well-received. Newman's second solo album, titled “Get Guilty,” was released on Matador Records in January 2009. Guest musicians on “Get Guilty” included Jon Wurster, Mates of State and vocalist Nicole Atkins.

Related Artists:
The Love Language The New Pornographers Destroyer Camera Obscura Beirut Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti The Rosebuds Spoon Broken Social Scene The National
More >>

Music Videos:

Browse More Music:
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z