Worked With:

Val Kilmer

Roger Daltrey

Rhys Ifans

Jesse Bradford

John Lynch

Illeana Douglas

Andrew McCarthy

Amy Irving

Richard Roxburgh

Patsy Kensit Biography

Home > Actresses > K > Kensit, Patsy > Biography

Birth Name: Patsy Kensit
Born: 03/04/1968
Birth Place: London, England, GB

A rock singer/songwriter with her brother's short-lived rock band Eighth Wonder, the blonde Kensit began her career as a child actress in such films as "Alfie Darling" and "The Great Gatsby" (both 1974), in which she played Mia Farrow and Bruce Dern's daughter, "The Blue Bird" (1976) and "Hanover Street" (1979). She starred as an ambitious aspiring fashion designer in her first musical film, "Absolute Beginners" (1986). Kensit gained notice as Mel Gibson's love interest in "Lethal Weapon 2" (1989) and as a 21-year-old woman reminiscing candidly to the camera about her relationships with four men in Don Boyd's "Twenty One" (1991). In an ironic twist, Kensit portrayed Mia Farrow in a TV biopic, "Love and Betrayal: The Mia Farrow Story" (Fox, 1995).