Worked With:

Jay Leno

Graham Norton

Quvenzhané Wallis

Andrew Garfield

Jason Bateman

Jimmy Fallon

Fred Armisen

Jimmy Kimmel

Channing Tatum

Sir Paul McCartney

Jamie Foxx Albums

Home > Actors > F > Foxx, Jamie > Albums

''Overdose'' (オーヴァードーズ) is a 1994 album by Pizzicato Five. It was their first full length album after departing with founding member K-Taro Takanami. Setting a trend that would exist in later Pizzicato Five albums, ''Overdose'' is themed around a famous city, in this case New York City. Musically, the album delves in soul music, containing several references to Stevie Wonder. ''Overdose'' produced three singles: "Happy Sad", "Superstar" and "On The Sunny Side Of The Street". The song "Airplane" was later redone on the 1996 EP ''Sister Freedom Tapes'', titled as "Airplane 96". The majority of 1995 compilation album ''The Sound of Music by Pizzicato Five'' was made up of tracks from ''Overdose'' and ''Bossa Nova 2001''.

Release Date: 2008-12-16
Duration: 04:05

Buy AlbumPrice: $0.99

Prev Album
Next Album
Song Title Time Play Price Download
1Overdose 04:05
$0.99 Buy Song
Album - Overdose $0.99 Buy Album